Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Bullying Prevention

It is the policy of this school district that bullying of students by other students, personnel, or the public will not be tolerated.

If you or someone you know is being bullied, say something. Below is a list of contacts to report a bullying incident.

Name Position Contact
Brenda Louthan Junior/Senior Counselor brenda.louthan@clintonokschools.org
Stephanie Bridgeman Sophomore Counselor  stephanie.bridgeman@clintonokschools.org
Jana Higbee Freshman Counselor jana.higbee@clintonokschools.org
Jodi Ayers 7th & 8th Counselor   jodi.ayers@clintonokschools.org
Ashley Miller 5th & 6th Grade Counselor ashley.miller@clintonokschools.org
Dixie Williams 2nd-4th Grade Counselor dixie.williams@clintonokschools.org
Mandi Bridges PreK-1st Grade Counselor mandi.bridges@clintonokschools.org

 

Students are expected to be civil, polite, and fully engaged in the learning process. Students who act inappropriately are not fully engaged in the learning process. This policy is in effect while the students are on school grounds, in school vehicles, at designated bus stops, at school-sponsored activities, or at school-sanctioned events, and while away from school grounds if the misconduct directly affects the good order, efficient management, and welfare of the school district. Bullying of students by electronic communication is prohibited whether or not such communication originated at school or with school equipment if the communication is specifically directed at students or school personnel and concerns harassment, intimidation, or bullying at school.


As used in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, "bullying" means any pattern of harassment, intimidation, threatening behavior, physical acts, verbal or electronic communication directed toward a student or group of students that results in or is reasonably perceived as being done with the intent to cause negative educational or physical results for the targeted individual or group and is communicated in such a way as to disrupt or interfere with the school's educational mission or the education of any student. Such behavior is specifically prohibited. Students are expected to be civil, polite, and fully engaged in the learning process. 

Bullying prevention Policy
Bullying FAQ
Bullying Prevention Resources
Anti-Bullying Guide